Reset a user’s password
Note: If the user is currently set as inactive, resetting the password automatically changes their status to active.
Reset a user’s Genesys Cloud Collaborate password using the following steps:
- Click Admin.
- Under People and Permissions, click People.
- Click Menu > User Management > Users.
- For the selected user, click More and select Set Password.
- To change the password, do one of the following:
- Type a new password in the New password field, then retype it in the Confirm password field. Notes:
- To see the password as you type it, click the Eye icon. To obscure the password, click the Eye icon again.
- Do not copy and paste a password when setting it. If the password contains double-byte characters (for example, Japanese or Chinese characters), the user cannot log in later, because the keyboard can’t reproduce those characters for manual entry.
- Click Generate to have Genesys Cloud create a random password for you.
- Type a new password in the New password field, then retype it in the Confirm password field.
- Click Confirm.
- Send the user the new password along with instructions to change it immediately. For more information, see Change your password.
For more information, see About people and permissions.
[NEXT] Was this article helpful?
Get user feedback about articles.