Change performance dashboard ownership
Series: Performance Dashboards
Previous suggested step: Performance dashboard owners
Next suggested step: Recover deleted performance dashboards
Administrators can transfer ownership of one or more performance dashboards to another user without changing the dashboard configuration or sharing settings. This feature helps administrators manage dashboards when users change roles, leave the organization, or when dashboard ownership needs to be reassigned.
Notes:
- The users available for selection as new dashboard owners are determined by your
Directory > User > Viewpermission and the divisions associated with that permission. Therefore, only users within the divisions you are authorized to view appear as new dashboard owners when selecting a new dashboard owner. - You can reassign ownership for multiple selected dashboards in a single operation.
- Changing dashboard ownership updates only the dashboard owner. The dashboard configuration and sharing settings remain unchanged.
- If assigning the selected dashboards causes the new owner to meet or exceed the maximum active dashboard ownership limit, the ownership change fails, and no dashboards are reassigned.
- Inactive or deleted users do not receive email notifications.
When the ownership change is successful:
- A confirmation notification appears.
- The original owner receives an email notification.
- The new owner receives an email notification that includes a link to the reassigned dashboard.
[NEXT] Was this article helpful?
Get user feedback about articles.