Skip to main content

Log out universally from all clients

Organizations often integrate Genesys Cloud with multiple applications such as customer relationship management (CRM) systems. In such cases, when an agent logs out from Genesys Cloud or other applications, they are not automatically signed out from all the applications. This behavior results in inconsistent user sessions, as the agent can remain active in other application where they have not logged out explicitly. Enabling the universal log out setting synchronizes user-initiated log outs between Genesys Cloud and other integrated applications.

Note: When you enable the universal log out feature, all tokens for the user expire when the user logs out, including the mobile client. If your organization uses the mobile client and you do not want the users to be logged out from the mobile client when they log out from an integrated application, do not enable this feature.
  1. Click Menu > Account > Organization Settings.
  2. Click the Authentication tab.
  3. Under Genesys Cloud Login, select or clear the Universal Logout checkbox:
    • If selected, when an agent logs out of one application, including Genesys Cloud, they log out of all integrated applications.
    • If cleared, when an agent logs out of one application, they may not fully log out of the other integrated applications.
  4. Click Save.