Add a person to the organization
When you create new users, Genesys Cloud automatically sets their status as active whether you send the invitation now or later. If you choose to send invitations later and manually set a new user’s status to inactive in the meantime, Genesys Cloud automatically changes their status to active when you send the invitation.
- Click Admin.
- Under People and Permissions, click People.
- Click Menu > User Management > Users.
- Click Add Person. The Add a Person wizard displays.
- In the Basic Information step, enter the following details:
- Name
- Under Assign Division, select the division in which you want to place the user. The default selection is Home.
- (Optional) Home phone number
- (Optional) Work phone number.
- Select SMS Enabled if message can be sent to the phone numbers.
Click Next Step.
- (Optional) In the Configurations step, enter the following details:
- Location
- Employment details such as Title, Manager, Department and Hire Date.
Click Next Step.
- (Optional) In the Settings step, enter the following details:
- Under Assign Queues, enter the first few letters of the desired queue and select the queue from the list.
- Under Assign Skills, enter the first few letters of the desired skill and select the skill from the list.
- Under Assign Languages, enter the first few letters of the desired language and select the language from the list.Note: You can assign additional queues, skills and languages to the person.
Click Next Step.
- (Optional) In the Roles step, search for the roles in the list and select the roles to be assigned.
- To send the invite automatically, select Send Invitation Notification. Note: The people you add cannot join Genesys Cloud until they receive an invite. If you don’t do this now, remember to do it later.
- Click Complete.
For more information, see About people and permissions.
[NEXT] Was this article helpful?
Get user feedback about articles.