Skip to main content

Genesys Cloud – Deprecation: Legacy permissions

TypeImpactAction requiredAudienceCommunity linkAha! linkAnnounced on
(YYYY-MM-DD)
Planned effective date
(YYYY-MM-DD)
Deprecation — — —
—
—
2019-02-01 2019-04-01

To give users greater control over the items that they can access and configure, Genesys Cloud will soon be deprecating some legacy permissions and replacing them with more . Effective immediately, Genesys Cloud will no longer make enhancements or improvements to the following deprecated permissions:

EntityDeprecated permissionNew permission
AllGeneral > Admin

Directory – All Permissions

GroupGeneral > Person Administration

Directory > User – Add
Directory > User – Delete

UserGeneral > User Manager

Directory > User – View
Directory > User – Edit
Directory > User – Send Invite

UserGeneral > User Administration

Directory > User – View
Directory > User – Add
Directory > User – Edit
Directory > User – Set Password
Directory > User – Reconcile Email
Directory > User – Send Invite

FAQs

Am I affected?

As of February 1, 2019, deprecated permissions will no longer be added to the Admin role by default. To facilitate a seamless transition, deprecated permissions will be automatically migrated to new permissions to existing users based on their current permission assignments.

How can I prepare for this deprecation?

When configuring new user roles, administrators must assign the new  appropriately. No other action is needed.

What if I need help or have questions?

Contact .