Skip to main content

Edit user configuration data

To edit a user’s profile, roles, and other user-specific settings, click Menu > User Management > Users and do one of the following:

  • Click the user’s name in the list.
  • Click More in the user row and select Edit Person.

On the Person Profile page, you can view the following information about the user:

Under Roles section, click View Roles.

You can assign and unassign roles to control user access to Genesys Cloud features. By default, the assigned roles to the user are listed. To view all roles, select All from the View option. The following information is displayed for each role. 

Important:  The license that each role uses corresponds to the most expensive permission assigned to the role. The license represents the cost associated with assigning the role. 
ControlAction
RoleLists the name of the role. You can click the role to open it on the Edit Role page. 
Role TypeLists whether the role is a standard (default) or custom role.
DescriptionLists the role description, if one exists.
Divisions Lists the divisions in which users with this role can access. Click the Edit to add or remove divisions for the role.
Group Inheritance columnLists the groups that are assigned this role.
Unused Indicates whether the role is unused. For more information, see for a user.
AssignedShows whether the role is assigned to the user. Use the toggle switch to assign or unassign it.

Click Save Changes to update the user roles.

For more information, see .